PLMA Congratulates its Newly Elected Executive Committee for 2022-2024; Launches Ambitious New Strategic PlanExecutive Committee

Posted November 16, 2022

November 16, 2022 -- PLMA, the voice of energy load management practitioners, hosted its 46th conference this week in Phoenix, Arizona and elected eight Executive Committee members to serve as its governing body for 2022 to 2024. Elected by PLMA’s Board of Directors, the Executive Committee includes:

Kari Binley, ecobee Joyce Bodoh, Rappahannock Electric Cooperative; Justin Chamberlain, CPS Energy; Allison Hamilton, NRECA; Olivia Patterson, Opinion Dynamics; Jenny Roehm, Schneider Electric; Amy Schmidt, E Source; Eamonn Urey, Salt River Project.

With record attendance of over 360 load management practitioners from across North America, the three-day conference opened with a keynote presentation by Jacob Tetlow, Executive Vice President of Arizona Public Service and included 25 interactive learning sessions on decarbonization, EVs and managed charging, construction and Grid Enabled Buildings and Connected Communities, retail pricing, emergency programs, and more.

In addition, PLMA also launched an ambitious new Strategic Plan to address four key issues within the load management space: DERs as a Grid Resource; Decarbonization through Load Management; Diversity, Equity and Inclusion; and EV Impacts to the Grid.

Now in its 23rd year, PLMA continues to serve as the voice of load management professionals, hosting two national conferences annually, as well as ongoing training classes, webinars, and podcasts. It offers a collaborative and supportive professional community for its worldwide members and stakeholders.